a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

May flowers?

April showers bring May flowers? Well, there are many flowers around, but lots of rain today too!

I'm on vacation this week, and it worked out that today was a good day to get caught up on housework, and go through the cameras memory cards to weed out old pictures to make room for new ones!

Tomorrow, Jack has a playdate with this 'future wife'. A sweet girl in his class, she is the girl of Jacks dreams. He often wakes telling me of dreams of 'getting married to Sage', or 'having a playdate with Sage', or the daily 'Sage is soooo smart, I KNOW I will marry her some day!'. He is smitten. So funny from a Kindergarten little boy. I don't remember being so 'in love' when I was that age! But she is a lovely young girl, and her Mom is sweet too....AND she is a photographer!

Now, off to the store, then pork roast for dinner...perfect for a chilly rainy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.