a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Great Friends

Well, it's been the day Jack has been waiting for....his playdate with his special friend from school.

This sweet girl has Jack walking on air. He always talks about her, and even has dreams about her. He tells me that she is soooo smart and that he will marry her someday. He asked if I could set up a playdate and take pictures of them together. It was so cute!

The weather today was cold and damp and just plain dreary. But I don't think it bothered him any. The kids got along great, including her brothers that joined in! Her mom and I had a nice time talking, our first time really getting to know each other. She is sweet & funny and very easy to talk to.

I know Jack will be having nice dreams again tonight, remembering this day with his friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.