a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

For Molly

I haven't been doing too much blipping lately, a blip now and then when I can squeeze in the time. But I knew today was going to be a day that I made time, even though I am spinning today with things to do.

I remembered this morning that it was a year ago that Molly passed away suddenly. She was always so kind, with a witty sense of humor that I enjoyed. Her stories about the locals where she lived, the beautiful flowers she shared with us all and the 'behind the scenes' shots of olive oil-in-the-making were blips I always looked forward to.

I wanted to share something today that I know Molly would have enjoyed, thinking I would find some pretty flowers. But when I walked outside today, the first thing that caught my eye was this butterfly. It kept flying all around me, almost begging me to take a photo of it! I had to get Jack on the bus and was worried that it would be gone by the time he left and I grabbed my camera.

But surprisingly enough, this butterfly found me the second I went back out with my camera. It hopped from blade of grass to blade of grass on my front lawn, but made it tough to grab a shot as it was a quick mover!!

This isn't the greatest photo, but something made me think that Molly had something to do with this butterfly being around all day. Even after I went back inside to edit photos from a photo session I had over the weekend, I could see it just outside my window through the reflection on the computer screen.

I still miss Mollys blips....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.