A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Teach Your Children Well



As your kids grow up and get ready to go out alone into the big wide world, you hope you have taught them some useful skills, like how to do laundry, make a quick egg meal, or recognise a ringworm at fifty paces.

On the eve of her 18th birthday, I thought it was time Kate learned to assemble flat pack furniture. This however is no ordinary flat pack furniture, this is furniture from Sears that was delivered by none other than Nani's cousin. Wow. I confess I had to google him to see if he really did play for Man Utd. Apparently he does. So that is my tenuous claim to fame for the week.

Anyway we started on the glass topped coffee table which you can see under the window and moved onto the armchair. Not bad for a beginner.

I did however lose my one last remaining decent nail, after the library. Thanks a lot, nasty little allen key.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.