investigations of a dag

By kasty

Dan and Leonie's big bash

the fact it's taken me until Wednesday says it all..

it was a stupendous weekend spent with Mr & Mrs Lumb on their first day of being Mr & Mrs.

It was so beautiful, from her Mum's wild flowers to the beautiful poems and speeches, to us all singing "you'll never walk alone". Yup groom is a liverpool fan, but it was actually pretty moving as he'd started us all blubbing by that point.

All 6 bridesmaids chipped in to create the china cup favours, postcards for all 50 guests to send weekly for the next year, specially performed songs and speeches, before a seriously funky band made us all embarrass ourselves

We were all so well hosted, toasted and spoilt rotten in grand surroundings at the Rectory hotel in Malmesbury. It all ended with a big sing and dance along till we were all hoarse and all the ladies had to wear the free wellies provided for guests to walk across the hotel lawns.

It's enough to make you believe in it working out for some folks.

i carry your heart with me (i carry it in
my heart) i am never without it (anywhere
i go you go, my dear; and whatever is done
by only me is your doing, my darling)
i fear
no fate (for you are my fate, my sweet) i want
no world (for beautiful you are my world, my true)
and it's you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows
higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that's keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart) by E.E. Cummings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.