Simply the best

By Simply

Sam's 1st Birthday

'Twas my nephews 1st birthday today. 'Twas dead boring! Sat in a dirty room attached to a riding stables - that was the best bit -for 2 hours watching the young ones get filthy. They had a great time.

I do have one question..... Pass the Parcel, I think it is tradition to put a little prize in each wrapping so all the kids get to have something? Isn't it? They didn't do that at this one and poor Henry missed out. He was soooo good passing the parcel round. The first turn was his turn to unwrap and nothing was there so he waited patiently for 2 games of pass the parcel and he never got it again and therefore did not win anything. His poor little sad disapointed face. I had Sam birthday boy on my lap or I would have taken a picture of it. I am not sure it was the not winning that he minded but the fact that he really wanted chocolate (which was the prize). That could have been my fault because before we got to the party we were having a conversation about what would be at the party and his reply was chocolate and cakes and I agreed, so, at the party he expected chocolate and cakes except there was no chocolate. Bless him he hung on to the parcel for as long as he could waiting for the music to stop. Some children (and there was only 8) got the parcel twice!

All was well, on the way home I picked up some wrapping paper and some prizes (sun glasses for toddlers and chocolate) and we played pass the parcel when we got home. Guess what............. Henry won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.