This life thing...

By mrpin

Zenith

Drove to Home Plus after playing badminton at work. Bought some raisins and bought some wine.

Stopped just outside to take my first pinhole shot of the recently built towers in the sky. The Zenith building and the neighbouring I Park dwarf the 40 or so storey buildings around this part of Haeundae - it's quite incredible. Especially when I think about the sky which is longer there. A little piece of blue gone. These are impressive buildings and reasonably easy on the eye, but it seems the cranes will never stop. I've always enjoyed the naming of Korean buildings 'Trump Towers'' etc. and love how these things matter so much, but sometimes I just wonder about these silent giants...I just don't trust them.

(n.) hence, figuratively, the point of culmination; the greatest height; the height of success or prosperity.
(n.) That point in the visible celestial hemisphere which is vertical to the spectator; the point of the heavens directly overhead; -- opposed to nadir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.