Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Truths.

Stomach pains ripple through, as food stops being edible. I fill the space that aches, with gulps of carbon monoxide, pieced together and rolled into a deadly attempt at a food substitute. This pain kicks me down to the dirt, and laughs slyly, there's eyes above me, watching, with mouths hooked into smirks. They'll watch me fall through time, until I can't show them anything more, because there's nothing in the world left to show for me.

I'll carve roots into my arms, roots of trees, my way to show that life still grows within me. Carving into my skin, the branches of olive trees. The snapping and slack bark that covers me, is shattered, hanging limp by my sides, because love has long since evacuated. What should I do now that my defenses are down?

Question after question is all I propose, for I know nothing anymore, nothing I can voice. Asking everything and everyone around me, how it is that I can get better, get away, get out. "It'll be okay" they whisper to me through distracted lips, pursing and pouting against the fragile paper of a cigarette filter, sucking in their deaths. A rugged smile slung across their dry lips. My eyes will meet the floor, and I'll join them in an exhale, attempting to blow out all the pain that's welled up in the corners of my frame of mind.

Moments, where in our heads, we stop and run away, we pretend that we are gone. We feel the wind brush our skin, picking up speed as a song hums out our surrender. Only when we blink do we realise, that we've not moved at all. We just long to run, all of us, to run from this mania, this hell we've caused.

In my head I am gone, to a place I can call home. A place I once knew, far, far from this one.

Sorry for being bare, again. Sorry for being a mess, and i'm sorry it's just another blip of me. Keep forgetting to take my camera to school.

~

I climbed a tree to see, the world.
The gust came around, to blow me down
I held on as tightly, as you'd held on to me.
I held on as tightly, as you'd held on to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.