Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Eileen.

Today was weirdly lovely. It was spent mainly doing absolutely shite all. But I did however recieve two things from two different friends. Callum gave me these shoes today, the ones you can see on my feet, above. They're vans originals and they remind me of old times when I used to dress entirely in dark colours with checkered patterns. They were simpler times, now that I think about it.

My friend Gemma gave me a little pouch of tobacco, which was very nice of her, as she didn't need to, and she knew I smoked. I gave it to Cal to say thanks for the shoes, and he seemed very pleased with himself.

I gave Bethan hugs today, it's felt like so long since I've been able to, or felt like she'd want me to, but today I did anyway. I'd forgotten how nice she smells, she smells like clean washing and sugarcane, mixed slightly with strawberry shampoo. We also sort of organised something huge last night, so i'm on the fence with my emotions at the minute. I'd say it's a happy fence for sure.

Oh! Plus, I bumped into her at parents evening unexpectedly, so it was lovely to be able to smile at her mum who I haven't seen in ages, and give my girlfriend a huge hug, before wishing her luck with the teachers. She's my bright spark though, so she will have done wonderfully I just know it!

I feel like I am getting better, slowly maybe, but I can tell that I am. I went to Lesley's with Jess today, and then again later with just me and Lesley, we had Jacket potatoes and turkey things. It was all very nice.

I got home, put on a song I just downloaded, got changed and looked through today's photos. Sadly I deemed none of them significant enough, so off out I went on a 'blip mission' of sorts.

This is the result, I wanted to show that I am happy, and I feel this does exactly that. It's been a while since I've had a colourful blip, so there we go. I'm very grateful for today's presents,

~

"I almost stopped where you once lived
Who would have thought it's been 1 year.
As my eyes begin to rain
I know that i'll no longer see your face.
I learnt the lessons you taught me,
be good to everyone, well i've been trying,
but these lessons will now get changed.
Because I know you can no longer help me.

Did you know just what you meant to me?
I wish I could share my stories with you, Eileen


I take it back. I am not happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.