Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Again.

Please check out my Wordpress blog and Tumblr accounts for more of my work
~
Catsblood.wordpress.com
Cats-blood.tumblr.com

This is yet another pair of shoes, I love them, they came today in the post and i'm going to wear them every day until the end of forever.

Today was wonderful! Okay, i'll be honest, it started awfully, I felt unwanted and uneccessary standing behind my girlfriend and everyone else, so I ran out of the hall before registration and cried in the toilets for about half an hour. After the bell rang out, I hopped up the stupid steps to the IT room to meet the friends I knew had frees. I found Jess crying, Bethan silent, and Catherine just standing there. We progressed to the IT room, and Bethan started working. I sat listening to 'Eileen' by Tin Sparrow. Crying to myself silently.

Around break time me and Bethan started cracking on about how touchy feely Catherine is, and laughing away, before lighting up our tabs and continuing to chat. It's been ages since i've been as happy as I was today. Bethan was lovely today, while I was down at the shop I bought her a peanut butter Kitkat because she loves them and has been working super hard lately. The look on her face when I gave her it was adorable.

I'm glad she seems happier at school, she's so cute. I've missed her a lot the past few days.

On a weird note, the Doctors putting me on Anti-depressants. I was a bit shocked when he said it. I don't know what to think yet, but I hope they work, I've grown tired of the misery that snatches me up every night.

~

You're chipping away at my mentality
knocking my bones back into place..
or so you think.
My blood runs like ice in summer sun
strangely pleasant
as it chinks against the glass
Innocence?
It spatters from a pan nearby,
as tired minds wander to other places.
Photographs of us flicker.
They are chapters of a story,
in the window of my mind.
I'll swing it open,
if you want to come in?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.