Katt Marr and the Pan Pipes Story

Well a very interesting day all round, first off, I so nearly missed my flight to Aberdeen this morning, but whilst log-jammed in airport security bumped into fellow Blipper (is that a term?) Through My Eye Phone's Robert Howell enroute to a conference in Belfast with his Fabulous #somewhereto team. Didn't have any time to chat sadly, which is doubly ironic since I had Blipped in Blackburn yesterday and Rob had asked why I hadn't called around in his comment on it.

Aberdeen at Robert Gordon University is now my latest project and one I need to get up to speed on quickly. As such I booked myself a little Fiesta car hire at cut price to run around in for 3 days, but amazingly have ended up with a 4x4 with leather seats for the same money. Similarly my modest hotel budget has generated via laterooms.com a swish 1 bed apartment with all mod cons and parking. On a roll I thought.

Anyway whilst looking for an interesting Blip on my way to a meeting, I heard wafts of a pan pipe band and then saw it was being played by American Indians in tribal headdress (I think we may be crossing continents here physically as well as culturally). Great I thought, a no brainer, but that is when the lovely Katt Marr of the British Red Cross was waiting to take me to task about indifference to HIV and poverty in the Developing World. She did a great job I have to say, and had my bank details for the DD in a jiffy. She should go on the Apprentice.

My only condition was that I get this photo for my Blip today and she happily obliged with a glowing smile. Thanks Katt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.