atoll

By atoll

Sorry, Been Feeling a Little Hoarse of Late

What can I say? Where did all that time go? What have I missed? Is there anybody out there?...so many questions....

First of all, sincere apologies for ending my blips so abruptly on 8th March, without so much as a by-your-leave, and sorry for my tardiness in addressing that sooner as well. Maybe you thought I had been abducted by aliens; bitten by vampire bats; or was lost with all crew on the good ship Betty Blue.

Truth is, I just blinked and two months had gone by before I knew it. No excuses: only work and chasing more of the same to pay the bills getting in the way. Boring, but needed.

The plus side was I have read quite a few fabulous books, and am also starting work about an hour or two earlier each day (and haha United have won the Premiership Mr John in case you were worried).

Am missing my blip though, but am not quite ready to come back to the fold just yet.

So, by way of temporary severance then, here is my totally irrelevant take on horse-as-superhero Dooley seen here at Spring Paddock Riding School in Charlesworth near Glossop.

I knew the all-girl 1970s band The Dooleys were no more, but this is really being put out to pasture. If only she could talk like the famous Champion the Wonder Horse or Mr Ed. All together now.....

A horse is a horse, of course, of course,
And this one'll talk 'til his voice is hoarse.
You never heard of a talking horse?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.