Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Find me in the River - Musical May 2

I'm not sure a swan was what Martin Smith had in mind when he wrote the lyrics for this Delirious? song, but this is my photographic interpretation for today.

I've been promising myself to spend the day with Miss pink doing nice things, so that's what we've done. We went to our usual duck feeding river bank to feed our feathered friends. We were greeted by Mr and Mrs Duck and Mr and Mrs Swan. noone else was there. But it was incredible. The rain over the past few days has swollen the river, and the water was really high up on the banks. Anyway the swans and ducks were very pleased with our offerings. We went to the farm shop afterwards (Miss Pink's request) and had a look at the guinea piggies. We bought some bits including the first of the local asparagus I've seen. As it was a mummy and Miss pink morning we had a treat of a cake and a drink in the cafe there. Miss Pink enjoyed it the most i think as she was eyeing up the chickens through the window, and chatting to the ladies on the next table. We finished up our morning with a little play at the "up swings" park. We pretended to be on a boat and look out for aliens on their spaceship. As you do.
Master Pink had his first "don't just sit there" club after school. He seemed to really enjoy it, and he brought home an olympic torch that he'd made from the recycling box bits. The first thing he said to me when he came out of the classroom was "it's an olympic torch, but I want to make it into a sandtimer when I get home, the olympic torch is in Ipswich you know". So there, that's what we did when we got home. We raided the builders sand for egg timer making.


"Find me in the river
Find me on my knees
I've walked against the water
Now I'm waiting if you please"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.