Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

sunshine and tantrums

We've had a rollercoaster of a day today. I'm still feeling grotty. I went to bed very early last night and struggled to get up this morning. Mr Pink has gone back to work today so at least he's feeling better.
We'd arranged to have a cuppa with some friends today. so we packed up the bags and went to the Suffolk Food Hall near Ipswich. It's a lovely place in a great location, and they also make nice cake!!
Outside there is a bouncy pillow and a small climbing frame, so all the children had a good play, and a lot of bouncing and sliding and giggling. I even had a little bounce myself.
Around lunchtime though Miss Pink showed signs of getting tired and had a minor tiff with her bestie. We decided it was time for lunch, but after getting us all settled, Miss Pink got very very cross because I'd brought the WRONG fairies with us for her to play with. I think everything combined was too much for her, and the fairies tipped her over the edge. I took her outside to calm down, but it just exacerbated things. 45 minutes later and no lunch for either of us, she came over to me sobbing (we were outside in the field by this point) and spluttered a sorry.
We went into the food hall, and chose some picnic for us as the others were in the restaurant still. Miss Pink chose some blue veined cheddar (how posh) and we had crusty rolls and sat amongst the daisies outside.
Master Pink had his swimming lesson after school and he and my middle Godson both got their level 3 swimming certificates. And they are moving up a level for the next block of lessons. Hooray!

You see - rollercoasters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.