Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Day 2 in the Pink Destroyer's House

"I am belligerent rather than ambitious."
Ian Hart

(Adopts Geordie Accent) Day 2 in the Pink Destroyer House. Maud, the Pink Destroyer, is in the kitchen. She is carrying on as if nothing unusual is happening. aprecious and Snotty are wearing shin pads. This is not a fashion statement.

Maud comes to the diary room.

Maud: My policy is to just carry on as normal. What pink thing? Is there a pink thing on my head? If there is a pink thing I am ignoring it. If you had a pink thing on your head you would probably ignore it too. I'm hoping if I ignore it for long enough it might go away. So far it hasn't worked. But I'll make spaces fit. I will make the pink thing squeeze into the smallest spot!

That aprecious is getting up my snout. Who does she think she is? I mean who is she? Who is she? Where did you get her from? I can't take it anymore. I can't even look at her. I didn't ask for the pink thing and I think it is the least she can do to keep picking things up when I drop them, don't you? I can't hold them in my paws can I? So she'll have to hold it for me - you should have heard the sigh - I mean get over yourself aprecious, you think you've got issues? She's so self-absorbed. It's all ME ME ME ME...

Who invented these pink things? I want to kill them.

Diary Room Voice: Is that everything Maud?

Maud: No, it's not everything.

Diary Room Voice: Please leave the diary room and join your fellow housemates. The door is open.

Apologies to those who haven't the vaguest notion of Big Brother. I don't really but I did watch the first few (honest.) Maud is doing fine. The scar is healing although she is behaving as though nothing has happened. Two days until a walk. Two ACTUAL days?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.