Kamera-Kazi

By kamerakazi

The piper

It rained quite heavily here in Tokyo for nearly 24 hours. It finally stopped at around 6PM, so I took my K-01 and went out to grab dinner and a few shots on the way. I heard someone playing the recorder really, really well, so I tracked the player down.

I found them in front of the station. The person playing the recorder is, I am guessing here, highly autistic, as every minute or so, he would stop and then begin twisting around and saying very strange things in a loud voice, yelling out the same word 3-4 times at which point his friend would gently touch his arm... And the player would then return to his instrument and churning out hauntingly beautiful music again.

I had not seen them before, but I hope I meet them again as I will record the music. It really was amazing to hear him play....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.