Off Centre

By RachelCarter

My best procrastination yet

I've procrastinated my way through a lot of things in life - including multiple Open University modules.

But this has to be the biggest tangent I've ever gone off on.

I published an anthology of flash-fiction by writers from all over the west county (including me - and also some talented people!), instead of studying, and it arrived today.

I deactivated my facebook account last night and took all Twitter links and apps off my laptop and phone. I've also changed the settings so that my blipfotos are not posting to Twitter and facebook for a while because I don't feel I have anything worth sharing recently.

And then the book turned up and I actually want to share that.
I'm going to be determined though and see this 'not getting distracted' thing through.
Yes. I. Am.

Hopefully the other writers will manage to spread the word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.