living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

So Sorry

People often apologise with flowers. That doesn't usually work for me, I prefer a heavy bout of groveling with something sweet thrown in.

I tried to get a macro shot of flowers for the Musical May photo challenge but it was boring so you get Cleo again. :) Also, this photo is misleading as the toddler (actually, am I still allowed to call her a toddler now that she has an impressive walk that can't really be called a toddle and can even jump well? But I'm so not ready to admit I have an actual little girl yet. Anyway, I digress) ok, the child doesn't really understand "I'm sorry" yet. Teaching her this lovely life lesson has been a fun foray into the world of modelling sincere apologies and having to admit that I'm not always right, even though I'm an *gulp* adult.

I'm sorry
Two words I always think
After you've gone
When I realize I was acting all wrong

-Feist, So Sorry

Another fine sunny day and another afternoon spent at Walton Hall, this time with H and her cute twinnies. The peacocks were still in full display- it must be exhausting keeping up appearances for so long when the hens just don't seem interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.