Out

I made it out today for a wee spell, I'm back at work tomorrow so thought I'd try some basic errands.

There were a few essentials I had to pick up, the chemist owed us an item from yesterday and I had to collect Freya from her rehearsal after school. After the first few essentials, I was knackered! I'll manage ok tomorrow as I'll hopefully be able to dictate my own levels of activity and after 3 days off that will probably exist of being tied to my computer for the day.

We stopped at the Esplanade Cafe for a restorative ice cream which let me sit and catch my breath while the kids got some fresh air and exercise. I took the chance to take a couple of shots, I was looking at the seagulls on their perches when two of the local tugs came along so I took some shots of them too (Ayton Cross and Anglegarth for those interested). I had also been practising my birds in flight so I was pleased when this shot captured all 3 elements in one.

I feel like I could use a lie down now! It's Thursday night so I should be at knitting but I'll see how I feel, I might be better off with a long bath and an early night. My cough was bad last night so I didn't sleep well. At least tomorrow is Friday then there are 3 lovely days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.