Sunrise

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

With a yellow warning of rain and a 5am alarm call the decision was made to capture the moment of sunrise from my own front door. It was all pretty grey so I focused on the desserted Ashton Road and McInroy's Point just visible through the trees, as spring finally takes hold this view will be lost to me until Autumn.

I used the half hour from 5-5.30am to sort out some things for my trip to the shores of Loch Tay with Freya. We leave this evening at tea time and I'm hoping for better weather but will take plenty of crafty things to do in case we're confined to barracks.

The great thing about capturing the moment of sunrise from home is that I can now go back to bed for an hour. I may use this tactic again over the next 7 Fridays as sunrise gets earlier and earlier...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.