Crafty

Having a lovely weekend with Freya and my Canna friends at Culdees Bunkhouse at Fearnan overlooking Loch Tay.

It was quite bright when I got up this morning and I set about warping the loom for anyone who wanted a shot of weaving, I didn't expect it to be Freya! She used some of my homespun yarn and created a beautiful scarf then when she was done with that she carded some other fibres together, spun them on the wheel and wove a gorgeous fabric with which she plans to make a bag. I'm so proud of my talented girl!

We had a lovely walk with some of the others late morning and managed to get back before the rain set in. The afternoon was spent crafting, I was spinning while Freya was weaving and Fiona, Anne, Kate and Jackie were sewing. We had a lovely big communal meal then spent the evening chatting and singing. I'm tired now so heading to bed.

It would be nice to have some time in the morning to walk or craft before we head home at lunchtime. It will be nice to get home to the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.