fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Jungle VIP

I think I used up all my available creativity yesterday! However, I wandered round the village this evening looking for inspiration for my blip of the day, and this cherry tree caught my eye. It is in the grounds of the village youth centre which was destroyed by fire many years ago (you can see the holes in the roof).

This much-needed resource has sadly been left to decay, but Mother Nature has utilised it to the full. It never ceases to amaze me how she takes over man's abandoned mistakes and waste, and creates something beautiful out of them. There is now a jungle of cherry trees, wild flowers, grasses, and garden plants gone rampant - an ideal haven for squirrels, bunnies, birds and insects. One such insect is lurking in the blossom here ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.