LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

For Ruth

This wasn't the blip I had planned. Today is the Local Council elections and I'm pretty sure there are plenty of Polling Place blips - and that was my original plan too. But no matter how much I looked at our polling station and took shots from different angles, it just looked bleak and run down, and I couldnt be bothered with that.

We popped into my mum in laws on the way home from voting. She was telling had been checking out this week's blips and liked the flowers from Bridge of Allan. When sitting on the couch, I noticed this wee fella peeking out from the top of the TV. Fired off a few shots and realised I hadnt changed the settings from outdoors. But the more I looked at it, the more I liked it. So this will do for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.