In My World

By JoanneInOz

A Day in a Million

Around the time I began blipping, my first born headed off to the other side of the world, to the USA, for a five week holiday.

Today, he came home. :) Yes, I'm grinning from ear to ear. As much as I love to see my children find their own paths in life, it's always conforting when they arrive home, safe and sound, and share their stories of adventures in far away places.

Besides hearing stories and looking through photos of my boys travels, I also took him to a car dealers, where he took delivery of a brand new car, which he had ordered before leaving the country.

We arrived at the car showroom to find a man busily giving my son's car a last minute polish. That's my boy on the far right of the photo, sitting on the red chair, awaiting the keys which will help him along the way to the next phase of his life. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.