In My World

By JoanneInOz

Just What I Wanted!

With all of the excitement of my son arriving home from the USA, I haven't had a chance to try out my birthday present from my family ~ a new sewing machine!

What with sewing for a living, I have multiple industrial sewing machines, each for a single purpose, eg, a straight sewer, an overlocker, a hemmer, and so on.

This machine however is a domestic sewing machine, with all the fancy stitches, and then some. I love it!

Not only is this machine very functional, it has an antique look to it, being a limited edition model for the 160th Anniversary of Singer Sewing Machines (1851-2011). It's the perfect blend of the looks of yesteryear in an electronic sewing machine.

My first project using my birthday present is new curtains for my son's bedroom. I know, he's being just a tad spoiled lately, but he's been away from home for five weeks, and he's worth spoiling. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.