Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

No U Turns

Its Friday so it was time for the weekly visit to Campbeltown for the shopping. Mrs B gets to go to Tesco without me picking up things we don't need (allegedly!) and I get to go and search for a blip. It really is a good arrangement and suits us both!

Today I headed out towards Davaar Island in the hope of blipping some wildlife. With it being the middle of the day there wasn't much about other than Oyster Catchers, Curlews and the other usual bird suspects. However, I did spy a pair of Shell Ducks and managed to blip one of them. Their colours are wonderful and I liked this one against the two shades of green seaweed. My blip for the day was in the bag.

Time was marching on and I was due back at Tesco to pick up Mrs B so I had to get a move on. Got round the first bend in the single track road and a flock of ewes with their lambs was in the road in front of me with no way through. Nothing for it but to pull into a passing place and wait for them to go by. As they got nearer the sun came out and highlighted them against the dark threatening clouds in the sky that were starting to drop some rain. Took a number of blips, but liked this one in preference to the Shell Duck. Hope you agree!

Anyway, the road behind me was a dead end so there was no point in a U turn. Just a case of waiting until the ewes and their lambs were past and exchanging a few pleasantries with the farmer as he followed them up in his quad. I was a wee bit late in getting back to Tesco for Mrs B and had to blame the sheep for the hold up:)

Have a great blipping weekend all and apologies for the bad title!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.