Jurassic Coast.

I'm just in, having spent all day running around Dorset. What a beautiful county! For some reason, I've never been here before, apart from one visit to Bournemouth around ten years ago.
I went to Lyme Regis, Cerne Abbas to see the Giant, Tolpuddle to tip my hat to the Martyrs, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door, Weymouth (actually, I've been through Weymouth on the way to Jersey, so it doesn't count.) and Corfe. I managed to get turned around in Weymouth as several roads were closed and went round in circles in Poole becuase an event was on and barriers were being erected.
I'm glad I came down as there are quite a few things to sort out before the tour.
Time for a beer, I think.
This is the famous Chesil Beach with a very imposing chapel on the hill in the foreground. - no idea what it is or why it's there but I'll find out eventually.

Edit: It's St Catherine's Chapel. That was easy, thanks to the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.