In My Life...

By steeble

A long time ago in a galaxy far far away.....

How could I not upload something Star Wars related today? for those of you who don't know its international Star Wars day.

This is a picture of a poster I have, which was signed by Dave Prowse a few year ago. Dave Prowse was the actor who was inside the Darth Vader suit in the original films, although they dubbed his voice as his was too 'country' and its true... he is a bit too Bristol sounding. They made the right choice by using the voice of James Earl Jones as it fits the character much better.

When I met Dave Prowse he didn't really have much to say. I asked him what was the role he preferred out of everything he'd done.......he said the green cross code man . I hope he was being sarcastic.... if not I fear he may have been seduced by the dark side of the Force.


May the fourth be with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.