Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Nasty business

Ah the games people play .... think it might be a weekend for getting this and other table top pursuits out. This one is called The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game.

According to the BBC weather forecaster, it was colder today than it was on Christmas Day, and it doesn't look like the next three days will be any better. Words like "grey", "wintry" and "frost" littered the two minute monologue of all things meteorological.

The nasty card isn't confined to board games of course. Has been played in real life, and it can leave a bad taste in the mouth. For instance I committed a nasty act of betrayal myself today; after years of going to Brian's chippy I tried a newly opened fish bar tonight and I have to say I think it was better, by a whisker. Sorry but it's true.

Talking of acts of betrayal: Dear Mr Clegg: I'm glad your party took a hammering in the polls yesterday, I voted lib dem in Surrey for years because I thought you were a viable alternative to the tories, but never again; you're a discredited leader of a discredited party. Yesterday I voted labour - a pointless gesture in the richest county in England but at least I wasn't putting my cross against the name of a candidate whose party has betrayed it's core values.

Okay got that off my chest ...

Looking forward to three days off even with grey skies. Want to make the most of it. After the coming week, will have a couple of odd months as TSM recuperates after her operation. But it's movie night now: The Dizzle and me and a crap film, red wine and some ice cream .... that will leave a nice taste in the mouth ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.