Adam's Images

By ajt

Hollow Victory

It's Friday! The last day of my SAP Workflow course (which has been good). We finished a bit earlier than the rest of the week so I had time to wander around London Waterloo station with my camera and I still arrived home on an earlier train!

This is a picture of Victory Arch, built to commemorate the staff of the London and South Western Railway killed in WWI. Shortly after it was built the company it's self went out being as it was merged under the 1923 Grouping into Southern Railways. It's in a bit of a sad state today, wrapped up in anti-pigeon netting & spikes and surrounded by CCTV...

My tooth ache hasn't got any better yet but it has stopped getting worse. My dentist did say if he was right and it was just impacted food then it would take 48 hours before I'd notice. I'm hoping it will start to improve tomorrow and I'll actually notice a difference...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.