Adam's Images

By ajt

Sleepy Trains

I'm still on my training course at Feltham but today I left early to go to the dentist to have my tooth ache looked at. I had good connections on my way home and had time to capture this blip of a bunch of class 444 and 450 trains having an afternoon siesta at Clapham Junction before the late afternoon rush.

I made it back to Basingstoke to my dentist in plenty of time and had plenty of time to worry about what horrible pain he was going to inflict. Was it a) decay in molar requiring root-canal treatment or b) horizontal wisdom tooth impacting on the molar next door?

After a short wait, I went in and the dentist had a good look. Accepting I'm full of painkillers I was surprised that no tooth was sensitive to percussion. Next he had a good probe with the pointy thing and again no pain. It's clear that the gum is unhappy and sure enough round the horizontal wisdom tooth their was some impacted food - now removed. He sent me for an x-ray to make sure it's not decay that has led to an abscess and I'm now on penicillin in the hope that it was just food impaction and it will clear up all on it's own. If it doesn't or the x-ray does show something I'll go back next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.