A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Technical difficulties

A few technical difficulties for me the last couple of days.

I managed to delete the photos I took the other day with the intention of blipping (no big deal since they were just of objects).

I managed to break my laptop by uninstalling Linux Mint from it. Thankfully I managed to unbreak it with the help of a windows disk from my husband, I don't have one as it was already installed when I bought the laptop. Shame about Linux really, I really liked it but my gadgets (such as my camera, my mobile phone and my heart rate monitor) all require Windows so there is just not much point in having it. I can always reinstall at a later date if I want.

The good news is that my 300mm rental lens has been collected and tried out rather briefly. It is cold outside and I am tired but it focussed on this Coal Tit hiding in foliage through the window a few feet away which I am very impressed with.

Much better photos soon I promise. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.