Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Nail Cut!

Well today, I took Billy to the vet! If you have seen my previous blips you will know he had long nails and I decided enough was enough. Poor boy had been clawing the door mat, and when I told him off he ran off, and I caught him halfway up the stairs still attached to the mat!!

Anyway, he howled all the way to the vet and all the way home too. He started when I got him in the box, never mind in the car.

In the vets surgery he was so good though, just laid on the table and didn't mind the nail clipping. I'm sure he feels much more comfortable too. We also got a little dietary advice, and he'll be going to the 'weight clinic' when I get a call from the nurse. At 7.5kg he is rather LARGE!

So tonight I decided we'd play with the cat toy with a feather which he loves, and I made it much more active than usual so he'd do a bit of running around.

Just in case you're wondering he can go out now, but is rather frightened and has only been out a couple of times, though strangely asks to go out quite a lot.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.