Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

A Visit to Kew Gardens

So now I am infrequently posting pictures on here, which wasn't really the intention, but I don't often find things to post every day!

Yesterday I went to Kew Gardens. It was a family event, our Grandmother's ashes are scattered there and some of us go every year to remember her at the tree planted in her memory. I haven't been for some years and had a lovely day meeting up with aunts, uncles and cousins I haven't seen for ages (and meeting the second generation of cousins growing up fast (and expanding!).

It was also an opportunity to have a walk (well hobble as I'm using a crutch at the moment following surgery on my knee) with my wonderful Dad!

In all the rain, we did have some sunshine yesterday.....and here is a reflective picture showing a puddle at the foot of some steps by a statue.

The 'crowned lion' is a supporter of the Royal Arms since the accession of James I in 1603. I think I will have to read up on my history to understand a bit more about this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.