The Moon and The Dead Pixel

I've had this camera (Canon Powershot S2IS) for over two years now (and even then, it was bought during clearance!) and have just spotted what I believe is called a dead pixel (?). If you look closely at the top of the moon, you can see it. It's not too much of a problem I guess but does give me a splendid excuse to buy a new camera.

I'm not sure I want a DSLR just yet. I like fiddling about with different settings and am very keen to experiment and improve through Blip, but the things are just so damn bulky. Hence, I'd prefer something a little more compact.

Any suggestions for a decent 'might as well be a DSLR but isn't quite' camera that doesn't weigh you down would be appreciated. Something along the lines of a Canon G9 perhaps? It seems quite popular in Blip land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.