Friday Foto

By drmackem

Cloud Running

M'lady said she'd like to run off road this morning which is a bit of change, so I took her on one of my favourite loops up to the "Railway Carriage", past the 12 Apostles, up to the Trig point, Keighley Gate Road and back home, sort of countouring. She didn't like getting her feet wet or my notion of "sort of contouring" but apart from that stuck to the task most of the way. Whilst I'm now lounging around scaring the kids away coz I haven't showered yet - she's out again off to her bendy class(Pilates).

We both enjoyed the clear long views up the dales, the welcome sight of a bit of blue sky, it was cold up there though so not much hanging around admiring it all.

There is a real on top of the world feeling up here where I blipped not many other folks out today, and those we saw were running to the clouds too.

PS Blip Meet In Ilkley on Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.