Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Lampost at the corner of the street

Late attempt at music-related subjects! I did think of a more cryptic title, 'George Formby'. Had quite a good morning at the tug boat event at ... (you guessed where!). There was not much sun, so this is not the best composition I managed of this subject, but the better compositions had only a very weak shadow.

The event is on for 3 days, so as I can only use one image for each day, I will have to go there again for the next 2 days and try to re-shoot the images I didn't use for today ... which is one reason I find the project rather frustrating!

Olympus E-M5, 12-60mm. I used the free grip for the first time - I really love this camera, it punches above its weight in terms of IQ, and it is so small and light that even with the complete grip fitted it is no problem to carry it, and in fact the grip makes it much more comfortable to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.