Penicuik Jam...

We did our first competition/jam for Penicuik Skatepark today. It was a sponsored (not sure who provided the cash but it was either Zero or Relentless) event so we were able to throw cash around which enticed the sponsored riders to show face and put on a bit of a show.

Here we have Benson (Again!! I always end up making up these sequences with him but then I've put it down to him being so bloody consistant) doing a Kickflip melon grab across one of the parks many gaps.

I did my usual job of being photographer for the day and everything seemed to go to plan until I snapped the rip cord on the generator. Did, however, manage to jimmy it by fiddling about with what was left of the cord and a couple of keys.

This was the first time I've been to the Penicuik park and was very impressed. Nice flowing park with some interesting street skating type blocky things. Even won myself a T-Shirt for a cheeky wee noseslide fakie on the big quarter.

Got a wee family picnic in and a visit from Duns so all in all a pretty darn good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.