My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Friday

Thank insert well known chocolate covered sweet bar here it's Friday, a lot of people might say.

Me, I don't need an excuse to eat chocolate. I'd prefer gone in 60 seconds!

But I know what they're really referring to is the weekend!

However, I'm working all weekend.

There's still time for fun though, as Friday night is speedway night and I've taken a few hours off so I can go to the meeting, Edinburgh Monarchs v Berwick Bandits

And as the return match is on Saturday, I've taken some time off to see that too!

Oh and I'm off on Sunday because it's H.R.H. Diamond Jubilee and we all got an extra days holiday.

Thank-you Ma'am.

Er, did I say I was working the weekend?

Well perhaps only a little bit of it :o)

I hope you all enjoy yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.