Robin at large

By Robin

Sun and Snow

Bright and sunny today, but very cold out of the sun. There is snow in the neighbourhood, though not in the city.

An early Blip today as I am going to a birthday party this evening. Unlikely I will want to log on when I get back.

The photo shows the contrasts today. A nice sunnily morning at Milton of Crathes, but inside a roaring fire. Needless to say I headed towards the warmer of the two options. We found a table next to a window so we could enjoy the warmth of the sun and keep out the cold, while enjoying coffee and chocolate cake.

In the afternoon it did warm up a bit, but I think the high was about 10 deg. By late afternoon it cooled down, and there was snow in the outskirts, even if not very much. Where did Spring go? The animals and birds at Hazlehead Park were enjoying the sunshine while it lasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.