aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

Individually One

On my desk I have a soap stone love knot that Ruth gave me for my birthday. Anyway, I was sitting looking at it and thinking that although I know its symbolism I didn't think it conveyed how I viewed our relationship. Without stretching the analogy to much, here are a couple of phrases describing why I arranged the image in the way I have:

Together yet separately identifiable;
Strong as one, yet complete as individuals;
Perfectly matched, but not always perfect;
Harmony ....................................... mostly :)

Taken using a mirror, daylight through a white foam cover, and then an indirect diffused flash.

Turned the image on its side to give the impression of a chain link and to emphasise a slightly tilted horizontal in order to put a sense of tension and strength into the image.

Or at least that's what I told myself I was doing ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.