Specks Appeal

By REDMarmalade

Alford

Today Awsomo & I went out to Alford to see Harris' headstone. It was nice to see such a lovely stone where once there was nothing. It looked so sad whenever Awsomo & I went out to visit. Whilst there we went to see Grunny Wack too. It's so odd going to a graveyard you've visited for years, but didn't know the people you were paying your respects to. The whole place feels completely different to me now. It's still nice, but there's an enormous sadness too. I'm sure though, come time I'll be able to have a wee laugh with Grunny and tell Harris stories. Until next time, look after each other.

(the picture iv decided to use today was taken in the road back to Aberdeen. Just past the Torphins turn off. Desperately wanted a picture if Bennachie but the weather was horrendous and you couldn't see it's famous peak. Hopefully I'll get a nice shot on our next visit)


REDMarmalade xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.