This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I woke up at 4am with the train whistle and rumble and the moon shining in my face. I got caught up on blip in the dark, like the good old days. With a feeling of satisfaction I fell back asleep for a while. Later in the morning, we went to the farmer's market to buy some veggies. We bought tiny red and white potatoes, mixed lettuces, red onions, leeks, sugar snap peas and broccoli. We also bought some plants for our container garden, regular and thai basil, cilantro, and aubergine. My friend Bill, used to his daily walk to my house, brought us some organic strawberries from the market as we were too late to get any.

Later, we tried to clean up our packing somewhat and tried to stay cool. I took a nap in the middle of the day. It was lovely.

This is my back yard, clearly I am not in Edinburgh any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.