class

Leah is still away on her conference in West Virginia so things around here are fairly quiet. It was fine for a little while but by 3 o'clock I was getting pretty bored. Missed a zoo trip this morning and didn't really want to squander any more of my day. Texted Kathryn who was just getting back from the Nature Center with Sam. Thought about our antique mall, which is at the edge of the neighborhood--enormous, air-conditioned maze of all these different dealers selling their, well, junk. Figured it would be good for a Blip anyways. Picked up this epic cat mug as it was too hilarious to pass up--drinking coffee out of it right now and might take it to the office next week for pens and pencils for my desk. Also found, for a measly dollar, a set of seven old slides from the late 40's of some family pictures that appear to be taken in Denver, according to the clues on the little Kodak box they came in. I still have my dad's old slide projector, so when Kathryn dropped me off we took a look at them. Really neat: a whole other era. The fedora, the pincurled hair, the voluptuous cars, the nice overcoats. I loved how people dressed back then--just amazing. Classy, sophisticated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.