preparations

Spent the day fighting a wee hangover but made a lot of headway on preparations for my show on the 19th. Picked up my prints and began putting together these large framed diptychs as well as my unframed (but matted, backed, bagged, and signed!) 5x7s. Frustrated to discover the mattes and backs I ordered for my 8x10s are the wrong size (.5 inches too big--wtf?)! So I put in a re-order for some new ones and splurged for the quicker shipping so I can wrap this all up soon. Oh yeah, got my new Blipcards too! They look pretty good though some of the images cropped strangely and cut off key parts of the photo. Oh well. I do enjoy their heaviness and matte finish. Still waiting on my last shipment of postcards (Night Rider portraits!) that will be laminated and sold as limited edition spoke cards for our robust cycling community here. Looking forward to it--two weeks from tomorrow. I just hope it doesn't rain...

Check this out in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.