Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Hooded Mergansers at Roche Harbor

I had so many great expectations of getting an amazing moon shot tonight, but it wasn't to be :( I scouted a wonderful spot out, arrived early, stood in the freezing wind for 1/2 hour, and the moon rose behind lots of hazy clouds...very disappointing. By the time it was high enough to escape the clouds, it was then into trees. Then I finally got some shots, but none were as crisp as I wanted. Oh well, best laid plans failed:))

But I did see some hooded merganser ducks in the marina today and got quite a few shots. They really are beautiful! In Oregon we usually see the Common Merganser, so this was quite a treat:)

For those of you who wanted to see the poor photographer at the wedding shoot yesterday, Click here!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.