Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

La Mer...Our Boat

What an amazing day up here in the San Juan Islands. I gave up the "cough fight" this morning and called the Dr. for antibiotics...the coughing was getting worse and I was feeling terrible. We had friends from Bellingham coming to visit for the day, and I wanted to enjoy the day.

What a day it was. We managed to get in a wonderful brunch at the Downrigger in Friday Harbor, then stopped for a quick hike in some beautiful wetlands, then came to the boat for more eats and wine. We took out the new dinghy for some test rides in the bay...oh how I love the new ride! Talk about making your wife happy:))))

The weather has been perfection today...how lucky to have some sunshine and warmth:) I could get used to this!!!

I have been bad at commenting the last few days...I'm trying to catch up, and hope you understand:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.