Peace in the bluebell wood

I went up to Piggotts Bottom to see how the bluebells were doing. They were spectacular, and I managed to see them without rain and even with a few rays of sunshine.

This photo is better in the larger version too.

It felt wonderfully normal and restorative after the drama of the last few days. Thank you again for your concern and kind words.

I have all the required services - apart from a dishwasher :-) and the smell is the worst part now. It is irritating to have to wait nearly ten days before the loss adjuster can fit me in for a visit ! Only then will I be able to arrange to get things sorted properly.

I have cleaned as much as I dare (to be hygienic and bearable) but if I really get stuck into the marks, they will use that as an excuse not to pay for redecoration etc. I did take photos, but I'm ashamed as a blipper to say that they were not very good.

Other photos from the walk

Contrastic colours of Staffordshire

wild geranium in the woods

I think this is wild garlic

the butterfly just wouldn't pose !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.