Molly-Tuscany

I will never forget Molly and I feel honoured to be able to share in the tributes to her, of which there will be many. She was a very special person.

I shed my first Blipfoto tears when I heard the dreadful news.

Today I have spent a great deal of time trying to think of what to blip and what to write.

Why was she so special to all of us ?
Was it the quality of her photographs ? Yes.
Was it her wonderful gift of writing ? Yes.
Was it the special insight into living near Lucca, in that wonderful part of Tuscany? Yes.
Was it her love and understanding of people ? Yes.
Was it her rapport with animals? Yes.
It was all of these.

But I think she spoke to us all in this powerful way because she was such an exceptional communicator. She was the perfect blipper. She always had something to say and something that reached out to us.

So what photo did I choose today to dedicate to her ?
A flower blip? She loved those and was marvellously creative and skilled.
A landscape ? I will never forget those misty magical views over the Tuscan mountains.
No.
I just tried to do the best I could with what I can do best.

So Molly, here is a ladybird - and some more tears.
With love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.