A Dog's Dinner

By G

Observations on The Bus

Well today it all worked remarkably well. All the buses arrived on time, they met when they should have met, and they delivered me to my destination when they said they would.

Good Show.

Which gave me the opportunity to survey the human landscape that rolled around me on my omnibus saga, while listening to the latest Podgram from Mr Stephen Fry who was extolling the cleverness, and wit of that erstwhile poet, writer and colourful national treasure Oscar Fingal O'Flahertie Wills Wilde.

'No change there' I hear you say.

Firstly there was the couple who insisted on shouting to each other, and everyone else for that matter, while at the bus stop and subsequently on the bus. He was terribly thirsty and was brandishing his can of Special Brew like an Oscar winning actor accepting his prize, while his charming female companion, who had extremely high cheekbones insisted on repeating everything he said.

I do believe that he thanked his mother for all his success - well I think that's what he was saying.

Then as we perambulated past a rather grand school I spotted the Little Darling's being marched around the playground in the uniform of the Army Cadet Force. The Grenadier Guards don't have much to worry about for some time yet from that quarter.

No doubt all being made into men, no matter what sex. Which does rather raise the point of when does a playground become a parade ground.

Ding! Ding!"Hold very tight please!'

Anyway, enough - who knows what tomorrow may bring.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.